Our Governance

Find out more about our governance
Find out more about our governance

Constituion and Schedules



Minutes and Accounts

You can view all our minutes and accounts dating back to 2013 here. Please note this information is available to our members and you will need to log into your SOAS account to view the minutes and accounts.



As a Charity SOAS SU is governed by a group of trustees who have the overall responsibility for the SU. The Board has twelve trustees and must have a majority student representation. The four elected officers are Trustees, there are four Student Trustees and four External Trustees. The External Trustees are independent professionals appointed for their skills, experience and knowledge. The Board provides guidance and oversight and they have specific responsibility for the governance, financial and strategic management of the SU.



In this section

Explore our news articles

Find out what's going on at SOAS SU and beyond

View all articles

May 2023 - Industrial Action Information

Here's some information about the previous industrial action undertaken by

Tue 23 Jan 2024

Industrial Action

Know Your Rights and Stay Informed.

Tue 16 Jan 2024

The Officer Team

Here to make student life better.

Your four Co-Presidents are elected by the student body and work full time to lead us for a year.

Learn more
the officer team standing outside JCR
Powered by MSL