Our Team

Elected Officers and Staff Team
Elected Officers and Staff Team

You can get in touch with the Students' Union by emailing su@soas.ac.uk


These are the students that are democratically elected to lead the SU. They are generally available between 10am-6pm Monday to Friday.

Reem Walid - Co-President Democracy & Education 

Maryam Choudhary - Co-President Activities & Events

Jamal Akram - Co-President Equality & Liberation

Sushant Singh - Co-President Welfare & Campaigns


Staff Team

These are the staff team that supports the work of the SU. Our staff can generally be found onsite between 10am-6pm, Monday to Friday.

Irfan Zaman - Chief Executive 

Antonia Bright - Membership Services Manager

Charlotte Morris-Davis - Student Engagement Manager

Kai Simmons - Finance and Office Manager

Farrah Black - Enough is Enough Coordinator 

Susanna Momtazuddin - Senior Adviser

Sarah Tammadge-Wall - Activities and Events Coordinator

Summer Townsend - Representation Coordinator 


In this section

Explore our news articles

Find out what's going on at SOAS SU and beyond

View all articles

The Officer Team

Here to make student life better.

Your four Co-Presidents are elected by the student body and work full time to lead us for a year.

Learn more
the officer team standing outside JCR
Powered by MSL