Executive Committee

Your Executive Committee is made up of 4 full-time co-presidents, and 17 part-time officer positions (some of which are shared between two people).

 

Full-time Officers

Part-time Officers

Manifestos

Any questions about elections?

 

Full-time Officers:

 

Hasan Zakria

Activities & Events

hz10@soas.ac.uk

Sabrina Shah

Democracy & Education

ss188@soas.ac.uk

Roza Atac

Equality & Liberation

ra61@soas.ac.uk

Yasmin Elsouda

Welfare & Campaigns

ye5@soas.ac.uk

 

Part-time Officers:

 

Name Officer Role Contact

Lucia Pedroso

Academic Affairs Officer academic@soas.ac.uk

Oscar Ward

Accommodation Officer suaccommodation@soas.ac.uk

Hisham Parchment & Sohane Yahya

Anti-Racism Officers anti-racism@soas.ac.uk

Ella Spencer

Campaigns Officer campaigns@soas.ac.uk

Felix Henson & Amba Janiurek

Disabled Students and Carers' Officer sudisabilities@soas.ac.uk

Rima Koley

Entertainment Officer entertainment@soas.ac.uk

Annabelle Van Dort

Environment Officer environment@soas.ac.uk

Jake Isaac

International Officer international@soas.ac.uk

Josh Mock

LGBTQIA+ Officer lgbtq@soas.ac.uk

Heleena Pankhurst

People of Colour Officer poc@soas.ac.uk

Emma Thackwray & Alex Allen

Sports Officer sports@soas.ac.uk

Lizzy Cox & Victor Max Smith

Trans* & Gender Identity Officers trans@soas.ac.uk

Emma Masing & Tara Bhat

Womxn's Officers womxn@soas.ac.uk

Katie Saunders & Michael Shand

Working Class Officer workingclass@soas.ac.uk

Sara Lloyd-Knibbs

Mature Students Officer mature@soas.ac.uk

Vacant

Postgraduate Research Officer su-pr-officer@soas.ac.uk

Mohamed Malainine

Postgraduate Taught Officer su-pt-officer@soas.ac.uk

 

Manifestos

The manifestos that our Executive Committee ran with in their respective elections can be found below.

 

Any questions about elections?

Please speak to:

Governance, Communication & Sustainability Coordinator | Jack Di Francesco | jd126@soas.ac.uk

 

This webpage was last updated on: 26 Oct 2020 10:55