Tel: 020 7898 4995

Union Executive Committee

Your Executive Committee is made up of 4 full-time co-presidents, and 17 part-time officer positions (some of which are shared between two people).

Currently 3 of the part-time officer roles are unfilled and are up for election in the Autumn elections: Mature Students Officer, Postgraduate Taught Officer, and Postgraduate Research Officer.

 

Full-time Officers:

 

Co-President

Activities & Events

Peadar Connolly-Davey

pc61@soas.ac.uk

Co-President

Democracy & Education

Maxine Thomas-Asante

mt98@soas.ac.uk

Co-President

Equality & Liberation

Youssra Elmagboul

ye3@soas.ac.uk

Co-President

Welfare & Campaigns

Valeria Racu

vr8@soas.ac.uk

 

Part-time Officers:

 

Academic Affairs Officers

Melana Antich & Ciro Puig

academic@soas.ac.uk

Accommodation Officer

Oscar Ward

suaccommodation@soas.ac.uk

Anti-Racism Officers

Hisham Parchment & Sohane Yahya

anti-racism@soas.ac.uk

Campaigns Officer

Imogen Kropf

campaigns@soas.ac.uk

Disabled Students and Carers' Officer

Indigo Ayling

sudisabilites@soas.ac.uk

Entertainment Officer

Charlotte Keely

entertainment@soas.ac.uk

Environment Officer

Inaki Arrizbalaga

environment@soas.ac.uk

International Officers

Serena Coulson & Anirudh Srivathsan

international@soas.ac.uk

LGBTQIA+ Officer

Hasan Zakria

lgbtq@soas.ac.uk

People of Colour Officer

Talya Scott-Mason

poc@soas.ac.uk

Sports Officer

Miriam Amrani

sports@soas.ac.uk

Trans & Gender Identity Officers

Rachel Lindfield & Maysa

trans@soas.ac.uk

Womxn's Officers

Annabelle Jones & Nare Hakebyan

womxn@soas.ac.uk

Working Class Officer

Katie Saunders

workingclass@soas.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 

Mature Students Officer

TBC

Postgraduate Research Officer

TBC

Postgraduate Taught Officer

TBC

 

 

Any questions about elections? Please speak to:

Co-President Democracy & Education | Maxine Thomas-Asante | mt98@soas.ac.uk

Governance, Communication & Sustainability Coordinator | Jack Di Francesco | jd126@soas.ac.uk

 

This webpage was last updated on: 20 Sep 2019 19:46